Countdown…15 days to publication!

knightsbridge-clock-cream

As I sit here with just 15 days left until the release of The Natural Order, I can’t help thinking of everything I still have to do.  So this post will serve as a bit of an inventory: things I’ve finished, things I’ve started, and things I haven’t even touched yet.

It will give you a bit of an overview of my marketing scheme so far, and of course, if you have any further suggestions of something I have missed, I would love to hear in the comments below!

Things I’ve done: 

  • Finished the final read-through of The Natural Order, correcting all of the typos that somehow got ignored in the past (I’m a stickler for proper grammar, so I don’t let much slip!)
  • Designed the cover
  • Set up my website (though some of the pages are still incomplete)

Things I’ve started: 

  • The blog!  I’ve been more consistent with this than I expected, though I don’t know how long it will take to see results (such as an expanded readership).
  • Getting the book ready for online release.  I’ll work on formatting it for Kindle tomorrow.
  • Spreading word to everyone I know.

Things I haven’t even touched: 

  • The book tour.  I’ve been putting this off, so expect updates sometime in the next week when I finally get around to planning it.
  • The book launch party.  I still have to pin down the date, so I can’t decide any specifics until then.
  • My author brand.  I need to decide on one, but I’m having trouble coming up with anything specific.  (Suggestions welcome!!)
  • Most of the extra pages on my website.  I have to work on an author Q&A, a sales page, and several other book tie-in pages.

The most exciting news, though, is that I’ll be ordering my first set of copies tomorrow!  They won’t arrive by the official release date, but I definitely need them before the book launch party.  If you have any questions you want answered in my first Q&A page on the author website, let me know in the comments below.

One thought on “Countdown…15 days to publication!

Leave a comment